Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.



   Capt. Peggy Van Vleet 


Captain Of The Year






Board Minutes

Aug 10, 2009

LECBA Board MeetingMonday, August 10, 2009  Meeting was held at The Island House.President Unger called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM. Members present: Jerry Abele, Jeff Goehring, Mike Karhoff, Chris Moore, Barry Witt, Bob Witt, Dave Witt, Dan Welsh, Ron Eickholt, Charley Eulitt, Paul Pacholski, Steve Connor, Rick Unger. Guests present: Bob Hayner, Keith Unkefer, Larry Lambert, Steve Kerr, John Tucholski, Jerry Tucholski, Rhonda Bower Motion to approve July minutes made by Mike Karhoff, seconded by Paul Pacholski. There was no treasurer’s report. Roger Knight and Ray Petering presented an informative slide show, explaining how the future limits of walleye and perch will be determined. They answered many questions from members concerning details of the plan. President Unger asked for approval of a $200 donation to a retirement gift fund for Fred Snyder of Sea Grant. Motion to approve by Mike Karhoff, seconded by Ron Eickholt. Motion to adjourn was made by Dan Witt, seconded by Paul Pacholski. The next meeting is scheduled for Monday, September 14 at The Pond.